About Me

السلام عليكم

Welcome to my Blog Hijabi-Online .


Hi, my name is Abidah, I have an unhealthy obsession with chocolates, and the latest technology, than again who doesn’t right.

After spending a year avidly reading other blogs I have plucked the courage to start my own. Hijabi-Online is a blog, where I share my experience, stories and thought’s. As well as inspiration and ideas for Modest Clothing, Healthy Recipes (or shall I say failed attempts) and generally Chit Chat.

Stay tuned for more exciting upcoming Blogs.

© Hijabi-Online

85 thoughts on “About Me

  1. The Animation Commendation says:

    Assalamu Alaikum!

    I want to welcome you to the world of blogging and may Allah (swt) make it be easy, productive, and successful for you! Ameen!

    I also am a computer science major as well as a huge chocoholic, so it’s always cool to meet a fellow chocoholic, lol!

    Liked by 3 people

  2. wafflemethis says:

    Hi Abedah, thankyou for stopping by. Just had a quick browse through your blog and I likes it I look forward to getting chance to read through it properly☺

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Asteway Gattew says:

    Welcome to the blogosphere. From the little I have read, you have interesting topics to talk about. By the way, I do also have unhealthy obsession with chocolates of all variety. You have also found a fellow computer scientist. BarakAllahu feekum.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Awoken With Poetry says:

    Hi Abidah! I hope I will be able to read all of your posts. I have the tendency to get off the internet and give myself a break. Oh and Computer Science? How is it? I thought about it because my love for math, but I’m thinking of heading towards psychology. I overthink a lot.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hijabi-Online says:

      Hi there, 🙂
      Thank you for checking my blog out and taking the time to comment.
      Computer science is very interesting subject, alot of maths is involved so you’ll love it you get to see maths being used in a whole new level.
      I wanted to pursue psychology too, but had to choose, so i went for Computer Science instead turns out my love for computers was a little more than psychology.

      Liked by 2 people

  5. charlypriest says:

    Hi there, I see you read quite a lot of my crazy little poems. Appreciate it.
    I read in another post of yours about the hijabi, quite interesting the Muslim culture.
    Glad you stumbled upon my blog and welcome to the blogging world. It´s a quite fascinating world if you ask me. You meet people from all types of cultures and ideologies that generally, and this is what I like about wordpress, generally they are civilised in their discussions even though they may not agree on certain things.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Bridgette's Digits 🔛 An Epic Weight Loss Journey says:

    I love the subtitle of your blog ➖” A Women modestly dressed is a pearl in a shell.”

    Beautifully stated.

    ~bridgette

    Liked by 1 person

  7. bilalsidiki says:

    Lol nice blog you have settled here.

    You have earned yourself a follow, i hope it results in goodies 🙂
    Happy Breathing 🙂

    Like

  8. aditilibra11 says:

    Assalamu alaykum!
    I’ve heard greeting someone in their native language always leaves a mark! 😉
    Thankyou for stopping by my blog and congratulations on the Liebster Award!
    I hope to see more from you!
    Welcome to wordpress 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. wanderingviolet says:

    Heya,Abidah! (Did I spell that right?🙈)
    I just thought I would drop by.
    By the way,are you sure it’s only been a month since your first post?Your stats!!*wide eyes*
    Hahahahahahahah
    Don’t take me seriously. I am whacked up in the brain.*waves her hand dismissively*
    Anyway,have a wonderful time on WP.
    Lemme check out your blog now.:P
    Toodles!💋

    Like

  10. VanessaxGrace says:

    Hi Abidah. What a pleasant surprise to see how many of my posts you enjoyed! Just when you think we’d have nothing in common, turns out we’re both 5’3.5″ and lovers of chocolate ;). Thanks again for stopping by my blog; it’s been a pleasure “meeting” you!

    Like

  11. The British Asian Blog says:

    Blogging is indeed a free territory for all. Going by the title of your blog ‘Hijabii Online’ I feel your voice, here, on this platform, is vital and extremely important – considering the age in which the world is now in. I hope, many more, like yourself, find the enthusiasm, time and courage to follow in your footsteps and begin exploring and finding their voice, at least online.

    I look forward to catching up on and read new content from you.

    Regards

    Like

Leave a Reply

