One Lovely Blog!

السلام عليكم

Hey Lovelies! I hope you are all doing well. إن شاء الله‎

Recently, I was nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award (Woohoo!) I’ve seen this award making its way around the blog world.  It seems like a great way to spread the love among bloggers who have a real passion for what they do and perhaps to introduce you to a blog that you may not have known about.

I was nominated by three lovely sisters Aliyah Zahra, Star of Persia and Loubnanya.  Two months into blogging and I receive my second award nomination, so thank you AAliyah Zahra, Star of Persia and Loubnanya  for nominating me I am flattered to say the least and I think it’s very cool that we can support one another on our journeys . Please do check out their wonderful blogs.

The Rules for this award are :

Thank the nominator and link their blog.

List the rules and display the award.

Add 7 facts about yourself.

Nominate 7 other bloggers and let them know via a comment.

Seven facts about me:

  1. I’m very talkative I will talk to anyone and everyone. One of my “many” talents is talking to complete strangers I love talking to people I don’t know, especially elderly people. They have so much knowledge and wisdom, their stories and experiences are always so interesting and inspirational. (This scares my mum she’s always telling me not to talk to strangers because it’s not safe. #StrangerDanger)
  2. Everything on my computer/ phone is perfectly organized in folders within folder, within folder. I even organise my emails into folders. (Call me Crazy but it makes life so much more easier, I know exactly where to find what)
  3. I hate shopping. YES I am a girl and I hate shopping, I tend to do all my shopping online and will only go out shopping if I really have to.
  4. I love to travel and see new things, someday hope to travel the world. (That’s the only reason I want to get married #MuslimGirlProblem).
  5. I am a big foodie I love food more than I love people. (I have a list of “restaurants/cafes to eat in” on my phone, I’m half way through the list, but the list keeps getting longer. My love for food is never ending)
  6. My family means the world to me. I have no idea what I would do without them.(We are a Crazy bunch). There is never a dull moment in my household; we’re always up to something some sort of mischief.
  7. I hate seeing people sad/upset I would do anything humanly possible to make them smile. Making others smile is what makes me smile.

Now onto the final thing that I need to do, nominate 7 other blogs for the award. 

I Nominate YOU All.

I know I’m only meant to nominate 7 people, but I thought  why not nominate everyone. So go ahead answer the following questions, either on a blogs post or in the comments below. Looking, forward to reading your answers.

© Hijabi-Online

43 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog!

  1. The Animation Commendation says:

    Nice post! I too am quite organized and divide and subdivide everything. And gasp, a girl who doesn’t like shopping?! Your future husband, if you get married, will love you, lol!

    Ok, so I guess I’ll do this tag by thanking you:….Thank you! And now 7 facts about myself:

    1) I’m more scared about hurting others than them hurting me.
    2) I could stay in all day watching movies if I could.
    3) I’m that annoying guy who can break out into song during different life scenarios.
    4) I never get angry.
    5) I’m incredibly handsome and hot! (You didn’t say they had to be true facts, did you?)
    6) I’m quite particular about language, grammar usage, and spelling correctly (Yes, I know a fact by definition implies “truthfulness”).
    7) Buy me a chocolate bar and I’m your slave for life.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. revels1 says:

    I already did a post 😛
    I don’t like shopping a lot either! And I have the same thing about travelling – if you can take me around the world, I’ll consider you!
    And I love having stuff organized too. I love folders and labels and boxes because everything is so neat then 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Loubnanya says:

    Great post sister! It’s nice to know you better.
    Actually we don’t have a lot in common since I hate organization (too difficult for my messy head) and I’m not talkative at all, don’t like talking but love writing haha
    But I totally agree on the shopping thing. I hate shopping and I hate malls!
    I prefer Going to a parc and contemplate nature.
    May Allah bless you sister !

    Liked by 2 people

  4. nisafareeha says:

    OMG I barely know 7 people here ! but inshaallah I’ll do it and thanks youre so sweet!!

    The traveling the world part, love I FELL YOU! I’m only 19 and my parents would NEVER allow me to get married this young. and the fact that traveling with my husband would be so awesome right now ugh cant wait to get married! and come to Malaysia when you can travel ! Halal food everywhere.. but maybe you dont wanna come now cause of the haze… yeah but anyway, love your post ( like always) .

    take care,
    SALAM ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hijabi-Online says:

      Walaikum Salam
      Looking forward to reading your facts.
      hahah #Muslimgirlproblem 😂😂😂
      Malaysia is one of the countries I want to vist. I’m sure haze will be gone by the time I come. (I’m only 20 so don’t see myself married anytime soon) 😜
      Thank you your so sweet.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Noor Alomran says:

    I can definitely relate to a few, but mainly number 2! Whenever someone uses my laptop and opens a folder, and then has to go through another and another they give me ‘the are-you-crazy-stare!’
    It really makes life easier when you organize things!
    Any who, lovely post! (:

    Like

  6. D K Powell says:

    Lovely facts. I wish I had time to respond with my own replies. I will say I’m with you on the filing on the computer thing – and yes my own emails are neatly filed in folders too!

    Like

  7. Nirodaigh says:

    What a nice post. I am blogging for over three months now, amazed at how nice the whole blogging community is, and how easily you can connect to people all around the world.

    Thx for the facts u shared, I have to laugh at your shopping comment, I think it is a generational thing. My daughter (21) buys lots online, saves her time she says whereas I like nothing more than to browse slowly through pretty shops 🙂 but online can be very handy too. So I guess I am up for all versions!

    Like

  8. anyfidelity says:

    I wasn’t sure where to send you a comment, so I’ll post here: I have had a look at your blog , and find it very interesting. I can strongly sense the beauty and poise of the hijab… which is a somewhat new thing for me. This is particulary interesting–from as much a design/art point of view as a cultural one–as I am soon to travel back to a part of the Arab world and really look forward to broadening my horizons and gaining some good experiences by taking pictures and meeting new people. Thanks again, and of course congrats on your nomination! Regards.

    Like

Leave a Reply

