#GirlLOVE Challenge!

Hey Lovelies! I hope you are all doing well. إن شاء الله

If you’ve noticed lots of women complimenting each other on social media lately, you have YouTube superstar Lilly Singh aka IISuperwomanII to thank she’s launched a new challenge on her channel for all women who regularly watch her channel. She encourages all women to pay compliments to other women who support and inspire them, using the #GirlLove hashtag across Facebook, Twitter and Instagram

Here is the link to her video GO WATCH IT!

Every dollar made from the views of her #GirlLove video will be donated to the Malala Fund, meaning the more times the video is shared, the more girls around the world will benefit. Even if you don’t want to watch the video, just click on the link and refresh it a few of times and give it more views.

I was nominated by the lovely Sumal thank you  for nominating me I am flattered to say the least. Please do check out her wonderful blog, she has awesome reminders on there.

Here’s what you do for the #GirlLove:

  1. Tell your followers who inspires you, a famous woman who may be dealing with negativity on a daily basis. 
  2. Tell your followers who inspires you in real life, a woman you always interact with.
  3. Tag five women bloggers who you love. Compliment them and tell them why you love them, and comment under their latest post with the link to your #GirlLove post!

If you get tagged, do the post on your own blog. If you want to do it anyway, do it anyway! Add the tag ‘Girl Love’ to your post, so we can see them all! Let’s start 2016 with LOVE for each other!

My #GirlLove goes out to:

There are a bunch of famous women who inspire. But there is one particular woman who inspires me and that is Khadija (R.A). She was a intelligent and a influential woman even in the era of ignorance. She was a prosperous and a wealthy business woman who married the Prophet Mohammed (PBUH) at the age of forty while he was twenty five years old. She provided him with moral, financial, and emotional support. She was his pillar of support, when no-one else was, she believed in him when everyone else doubted him. She served as his refuge and consoled him, and cared for him when he was alone, confused and terrified. She stood by him when everyone else turn away from him. She was also the first person to accept Islam. Who else can be more inspirational than her.

There isn’t just one woman who inspires me every day in my personal life. All the women in my family inspire me for different reasons, for instance; my grandmother inspires me to face difficulties with a smile and to be a stronger individual. She always says never regret a mistake because a lesson is always learnt from it . My mother’s kindness, pertinence and love towards others inspires me to be more like her. My aunts inspire me to give without expecting anything in return. My sisters inspire me to live life to the fullest to enjoy every moment and to make the most if it. All these women in my family are my true inspiration. I love them all and am so blessed to have them all in my life.

I Nominate ALL THE WOMEN WHO READ THIS!

I know I’m only meant to nominate 5 Women, but it was so hard to just choose 5. I thought  why not nominate everyone reading this post. So go ahead ladies, tell me who inspires you and why. Looking, forward to reading your answers.

Let’s ENCOURAGE and INSPIRE one another, both online and offline.

© Hijabi-Online

30 thoughts on “#GirlLOVE Challenge!

  1. Chelsea says:

    First of all I LOVE THIS MOVEMENT! It’s so cute and the video made me kind of emotional because it was so cute haha!! And secondly I’m so happy I found out about this girls YouTube channel because she is hilarious =). Thanks for this post. Inshallah I’ll try to do the challenge tomorrow!

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Cezane says:

    I just happened to discover your blog, i am a big time supporter of yours now. Looking foward to reading more of your posts! The act of me commenting on your about section reminds me of when Our Beloved P.b.u.h when Jibril A.S brought down wahyi.. the verse that was about hijab.
    If you recall this incident, you may relate to what im tryna say. Cheers! Aslm Alkm

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

