7 Things YOU didn’t know!

Recently, I was nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award (Woohoo!) I’ve seen this award making its way around the blogging world.  It seems like a great way to spread the love among bloggers who have a real passion for what they do and perhaps to introduce you to a blog that you may not have known about.

I was nominated by three lovely sisters ReDiscovery57,  SurtiDiaries and Zainab Bint Husain thank you guys for nominating me I am flattered to say the least and I think it’s very cool that we can support one another on our journeys . Please do check out their wonderful blogs.


RULES:

  • Thank the person that nominated you and include a link to their blog.
  • Nominate at least 10 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
  • Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination
  • List 7 facts about yourself.

7 facts about me in no particular order:

  1. When you first meet me I might come across as shy and quiet, but trust me, when I’m comfortable with you get ready for some craziness. The words shy and quite do not even exist in my dictionary.
  2. I like to have brief yet deep conversations with strangers. Normally with people I meet at bus stops or on the bus. People like telling me all sorts of stories about themselves and I enjoy listening to them. It’s always nice to have conversations, with them they have so much wisdom and knowledge, their stories and experiences are always so interesting and inspirational.
  3. I love to travel and someday hope to travel the world. (FYI that’s the only reason I want to get married #MuslimGirlProblem).
  4. I have an obsession with pyjamas and cute slippers. I probably own more pairs of pyjamas than actual clothes. Not sure how many people take me seriously in minion pyjamas and slippers though. You have to agree with me pyjamas are amazing, there so comfortable and cosy. I would wear them all day every day if I had a choice.
  5. I am an, over thinker, only during the night. When the world is sleeping my brain decides stay awake to think and over think about the little things that don’t even matter. (I’m a night owl). I also seem to get a great deal of work done during the night. So I guess it’s not all bad.
  6. I cannot believe I’m putting this out on the internet, but I’m scared of cats. Yes you read that right I’m scared of cats. You can go ahead and laugh now. But I’m not scared of dogs or spiders, but cats. How that works I don’t know.
  7. I have never seen Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings or the Hobbit.

I Nominate YOU All.

I know I’m only meant to nominate 10 people, but I thought  why not nominate everyone. So go ahead tell me 7 facts about yourself, either on a separate blog post or in the comment section below. Looking, forward to reading your facts.

© Hijabi-Online

45 thoughts on “7 Things YOU didn’t know!

  1. tam says:

    Not gonna lie. It’s like you are my twin except I am scared of all animals full stop. They are unpredictable and don’t exactly smell of roses, which I wouldn’t know coz I don’t close enough to them but still!!

    Liked by 2 people

      • tam says:

        I can’t stand ALL animals 😅- I don’t discriminate and hate just one 😌 That said; there’s a cat that hangs out outside work (it’s not a stray) and I have started to attempt to stroke it. All it has to do is turn its head though and I run a mile. Having pets in my culture is not a ‘thing’ per se so I was never exposed to animals much when growing up. Hence the fear 😨

        Liked by 1 person

        • Hijabi-Online says:

          Hahah No animal discrimination hate them all equally. I love that 😂😂
          My neighbour has a cat it has taken me 10 years to I learn how to walk past it with out running  the opposite direction. Not quite ready for stroking it yet. 😉😂 Might take another 10 years.
          My siblings want a cat, but my mum’s excuse is that I’m scared of them. But I know deep down it’s because cats leave fur everywhere and that would bug her.

          Liked by 1 person

          • tam says:

            I don’t discriminate even in hate, how about that for politically correct 😎 eh? I would never harm animals of course. I just don’t like them. Ok. Freaking out right now. My neighbour has a cat and I have named it to stop the fear! My sister wants a cat. Mum said no because of fur. Like what is going on with all this twin thing 😂

            Liked by 1 person

  2. accidentallyinked says:

    We have alot in common.
    First things first I’m scared of cats too. XD But also dogs and spiders.
    A hi5 for the 3rd point!
    Oh and I really like it that you have conversation,since most people these days would just have their fingers stuck on their phone. :/

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Amber says:

    You know, I LOVE cute pajamas and slippers but never feel like I can treat myself to them, after all, I don’t need them for work and my roommates are the only ones who will see them. However, you have inspired me: next time I have a little money I will treat myself to some cute PJs!
    I too love to travel, hopefully I’m going to Italy next year (*fingers crossed!*) where have you been? Where do you dream of going?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hijabi-Online says:

      Pajamas are the best there so comfortable. I probably wear them 90% of the time. The only time I don’t wear them is when I am at Uni.I would wear it if I could.😂 You should defo treat yourself to some.

      Italy is on my list of places to go.
      So far I’ve only been to Dubai Turkey, Morocco Portugal and Saudi Arabia.

      I want to travel to South Africa Thailand Japan Singapore and many other countries I have a whole list I can go on and on and go.

      Whats you dream destination.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. A.B Mood says:

    Number 6 and 7 :O How could you? 😥
    Lel, I’m joking 😉 It’s okay to be afraid of cats. My own two best friends hate cats 😛 But I adore little kitties soooo much ❤
    And you MUST check out HP and LOTR! Why haven't you seen these franchises yet?

    Liked by 1 person

      • A.B Mood says:

        I’ve heard that when a cat scratches you it’s her way of showing affection. They’re like kisses, but only a little violent 😛
        And *gasp* the hype is real, girl! I’ve grown old with the HP Series, and you should give them a chance yourself! I don’t know how the adult mind conceives them but in my childhood they were my ultimate obsession!

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Alvernon says:

    7 facts about this Cool Nerd:
    •I’ve fed a stray cat since it was a dying kitten.
    •I have an uncanny ability to learn song lyrics quickly.
    •I’ve been shot and lived to tell about it!
    •I make a silly face sure to brighten up any body’s day.
    •Best trip ever: London to Dublin to Amsterdam
    •I too love pajamas and slippers!
    •I absolutely love romantic comedy.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. grevisangel73 says:

    I am a night owl too, so i know how that works with not being able to shut off my brain. It does make many aspects of your life harder, such as if you have to get up early for work or an appointment, or even a relationship. Congratulations on the blogger award. I just started and am already facing writers block. I have not really ventured into any writing, aside from poetry. I would like to think I can write something about issues and causes that are important to me, but I don’t think I have developed a talent for that kind of writing. Nice to meet you.

    Like

  7. dannymellema says:

    I am kinda the same with 1-3 and 5. I will read some other blogs too when I have time, some seem quite interesting.

    1. I want to travel the world. Anywhere, everywhere and all modes of transport. I plan to travel the world. Small villages and meeting these villagers, nature, learning new cultures and history/historical things are the best in my opinion.

    2. I do not like geese. They are unpredictable and frightening. Some years ago, one of them stole my sandwich and I have not forgiven him.

    3. I am a people-pleaser.

    4. I love singing out loud, and if I know a song, chances are I will be singing.

    5. I have a pistachio-nuts weakness. Why weakness? They are very expensive and leave big dents in my wallet.

    6. I love animals! All kind. Almost all living things are okay in my book, except like I said geese and I absolute HATE mosquitoes. They have no purpose at all and bug (hehe) the crap out of me.

    7. For some reason, I struggle with coming up with 7 things about myself.

    That’s me 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

