13 Things you didn’t know about me!

I love mixing things up on here so this week I bring to you the “13 random question Tag”. It’s basically a list of 13 question I have found online and have answered. That being said lets dive right in.

What is the first thing you notice in person?

Their smile. A persons smile is their the best accessory.

How many languages can you speak?

Three. Flaunt sarcasm being one of them.

How old are you?

I am 20 years old, but going to be turning 21 in a couple of days. In fact depending on when I upload this I probably will have already turned 21.

Who was the last person you text/WhatsApped and what was it?
The last person I WhatsApped was my dad. I’ll let you guys see for yourself what our conversation was.screenshot_2016-04-10-20-43-28.png

What was the last lie you told and who did you lie to?

My best friend! It was more deceiving than a lying. She is getting married soon so I’ve decided to throw her a surprise party, but she got suspicious and started asking a bunch of questions so I told her I’m throwing my cousin a graduation party. But little does she know it’s her party that she is help planning.

Describe one of your most embarrassing moment.

I could probably write a best-selling book about all my embarrassing moments. But the most embarrassing moment to this day has to be my “Bollywood moment” as my family like to refer to it. I fell off the stage at a wedding. Now you guys might be wondering that’s not so bad it can happen to anyone it was just unfortunate. Well let me explain how it all happened I was on stage taking pictures with the bride and groom  (as you do) as I was coming down the stage someone stepped on my dress causing me to take a tumble, but that wasn’t the worse part the worse part was a stranger tried to save me from falling flat on my face, just as he grabbed me my arm the lights went on and the music went off. Everyone in the entire Hall went silent, all eyes were on us. We were in the trust fall position. As I tried to get back on my feet my bracelet got stuck to his shirt and Bollywood music started playing in the background. (Only the missing was background dancers). Needless to say everyone was laughing and I was the “free” entertainment for the evening.

Have you ever rode in an ambulance?

Yes I have and it was pretty awesome.

Describe your personality.

I would describe my personality as bubbly, outgoing with a great sense of humor and social. I am easy to talk to and a good listener. I understand people and I make friends very easily. ( bragging about myself)

Do you believe in destiny.

Yes I do.

Which is worse, failing or never trying?

I think never trying is worse than failing. Failure can teach a lessons, help you grow and mature, but never trying leaves you with nothing, but regret. Everyone fails at least once before they became successful.

Have you ever taken care of a sick person?

Yes I have.

Who are the people who have influenced you?

A bunch of people influence me on a daily basis, especially the women in my family. They inspire me for bunch of reasons, for instance; my grandmother inspires me to face difficulties with a smile and to be a strong individual. She always says never regret a mistake because a lesson is always learnt from it . My mother’s kindness, pertinence and love towards others inspires me to be more like her. My aunts inspire me to give without expecting anything in return. My sisters inspire me to live life to the fullest to enjoy every moment and to make the most if it. All these women in my family are my true inspiration.

Would you ever smile at a stranger?

Yes I do it all the time. I love it when they smile back and give you a nod or say Hello.

                       © Hijabi-Online

41 thoughts on “13 Things you didn’t know about me!

  1. khansana1000 says:

    Nice post and I didnt know you are so young,21 sounds pretty young to me now rather I am getting older 🙂 btw Happy Belated Birthday.. the conv between u n your father was hilarious, seems your father is super cool 😀 and that bollywood moment was just rofl 🙂 imagine how hard they try in bollywood to get those perfect moment ! Barakalla feeki my lil sis !

    Liked by 2 people

    • Hijabi-Online says:

      Thank you for the birthday wish.😄
      Can’t argue with you there he is pretty cool. He comes out with the most randomest things ever.😂
      Come to think of it my “bollywood moment” was hilarious. The Poor guy wilI never try to help anyone out ever again after all the embarrassment I caused him.😶

      Liked by 1 person

  2. A.B Mood says:

    Oh my God your Dad is so cooool 😀 Hahaha you guys are adorable ❤ And abt that embarrassing story *facepalm* hahahahahaha sheesh it must be right out from a movie as you said 😀 Oh man, I think you're my spirit animal 😛

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Thehungryballer says:

    Happy belated birthday 🙂
    And that “bollywood moment”..simply hilarious…gosh ! I can only imagine how embarrassing it might have been, but here you are – all bubbly and good humored about it.
    Cheers 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. musingsofy says:

    Your Bollywood moment had me laughing! It would be a true Bollywood movie if the stranger and you fell in love and got married hahaha I kid 😂 (sort of 💁🏻) Also, loved your convo with your dad – both of you are pretty cool 🎉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

