You know it’s Eid when….

Hi my Lovelies, I hope you all are doing well and having wonderful day.

First and foremost  let me start off by wish you all Eid Mubarak. Taqabbal allahu minna wa minkum (May Allah accept it from you and us). I hope those of you who celebrated Eid had a wonderful day.

Eid, is an important religious festival  celebrated by Muslims across the world. The are two Eid’s each year one that marks the end of Ramadan and the other that Marks the end of Hajj. This Eid marked the end of Ramadan.

This is just a humorous post I hope you enjoy reading. If you  can relate to any of the points below let me. Also feel free to add anything you think I might have missed out.

How do you know it’s EID?

You know it’s Eid when….. You have people disagree/argue  about what day Eid actually is on and whether the moon has been sighted or not. (FUNNY STORY I had someone text me on monday at 12 in the afternoon saying Eid was on Tuesday I was confused as to how and where they sighted the moon from because it was broad daylight even in Saudi Arabia it was still daylight as they are only 2 hours ahead of us. 3 Hours Later I receive another text from the same person saying it was a false alarm and that Eid was actually on Wednesday)

You know it’s Eid when….. Your dad wakes you up at 4 in the morning, because he wants to attend the very first Eid Jamat which is at 6am.

You know it’s Eid when….. You have a wardrobe malfunction because you cannot find the scarf that goes with your outfit which you are certain you brought two weeks ago. Now you’re scrambling in your mums and sisters closet With the hope you find the same colour if not similar shade scarf.

You know it’s Eid when…..  Your  phone doesn’t stop ringing. People you haven’t spoken to in 364 days call to wish you Eid Mubarak. Infact People you don’t even know call you.

You know it’s Eid when….. You have the awkward “hug/hand shake” moment  this is when you greet someone and wish them Eid Mubarak but you don’t know whether to give them a hug or shake their hand, so you take a chance and go in for a hug only to realise they put their hand forward to shake your hand. AWKWARD!!!!

You know it’s Eid when….. You have a moment of panic because you think you broke your fast when infact you’re not fasting and it’s okay to eat during the day.

You know it’s when….. You can’t stop eating even though your  stomach is full to the brim.  It makes you wonder how you managed to fast for a whole month.

© Hijabi-Online

33 thoughts on “You know it’s Eid when….

    • Hijabi-Online says:

      😂😂 Eid won’t be Eid if there wasn’t any sweets involved I think I’ve consumed enough sweets to keep me on my toes for the next year. (P.s I’m eating a bar of chocolate while I type this. I’m addicted 😝😜)

      Thank you I’m glad you enjoyed reading this post.

      Eid Mubarak to you too I hope you had a wonderful day.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Rafia says:

    First of all, Eid Mubarak! Second of all, I LOVE THIS POST! Finally a real Eid post I can relate to, especially “You know it’s Eid when….. Your dad wakes you up at 4 in the morning, because he wants to attend the very first Eid Jamat which is at 6am.” Are all dads like this? 😉 It makes me miss being at home! I actually didn’t have any of these problems this year – first Eid as a married woman in a new town, but I have all those memories 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hijabi-Online says:

      😅 I’m glad you enjoyed reading this post.
      Eid Mubarak to you too I hope you had a wonderful day.

      😂 I’m glad my dad isn’t the only one that likes attending the first Jamat I think it’s a “dad thing”. But I can’t complain there’s something special about the 6 o’clock Jamat.

      I hope your first eid as a newlywed was amazing.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Saiz says:

    The handshake and fasting things were intuitively relatable.
    And you know its Eid when…”You have no idea how do people shop late till 2 AM at night.

    And you know its Eid when…there is always that a thing you miss buying at the end of the day.

    Eid Mubarak

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

