I’M BACK! DID YOU MISS ME?

I’m back. Did you miss me? I guess not. I’m pretty sure most of you did not know I was away. Though now you’ve read this, perhaps it’s occurred to you that it’s been a while since I last posted.

I feel as through most of my posts start off with me apologising for the lack of posts. But this time I have a valid reason University has started again and it is my final year, so things are pretty intense at the moment. Since it’s been a while, I figured I’d do a Q and A. Without any further ado let’s get to it.

What’s your real first name? 
Abida. 

Would you ever smile at a stranger?
Yes I do it all the time. I love it when they smile back and give you a nod or say Hello.

Popcorn or Nachos?
Nachos with extra cheese and jalapeno.

Where were you born? 
UK.

Do you drink coffee?
I’m more of a tea kinda girl. I only drink coffee when I have to pull all nighters. 

How many siblings do you have?
I have two sisters and two brothers all younger than me. Yhpe I’m the oldest.

What was the last thing you texted someone? Explain the text you’ve last send/received.

It’s pretty self explanatory. I’ve asked my brother to pick up some make up items for me and the conversation with a little like this. He was not happy, still isn’t.

Do you prefer Summer or Winter?
Winter!

Tell us something weird about you.

I like to have brief yet deep conversations with strangers. Normally with people I meet at bus stops or on the bus. People like telling me all sorts of stories about themselves and I enjoy listening to them. It’s always nice to have conversations, with them they have so much wisdom and knowledge, their stories and experiences are always so interesting and inspirational.

What do you drink with dinner?
Water I’m a very cheap date. (JOKING dating is Haram in Islam).

Have you ever cried because you were so happy?
I guess. I mean, I’ve laughed so hard I cried, so I guess that counts.

How many aunts and uncles do you have?
Brace yourself for this question guys. I have 15 aunts and uncles. YES 15. My dad has 5 brothers and 3 sisters and my mum has 3 sisters and 4 brothers. (That’s just my immediate aunts and uncles).

Are you lazy?
Guilty as charged. I can be very lazy at times, but I like to think of it as procrastination
.

How tall are you?
I’m 5ft3 inches and a half (Yes that half-inch counts).

Do you use sarcasm a lot?
I speak fluent sarcasm. But only with people that know me really well.

Do you have a Favourite Blog?
I have a lot of favourite blogs, so I cannot choose a favourite.

Do you miss anyone right now?
Yes my Grandma she’s on holiday at the moment, but I really miss her she my partner in crime.

What size is your bed?
UK Double

What’s the best piece of advice you’ve ever received?
“Negativity is like a cancer. It starts slowly and can sometimes go undetected. Don’t ignore it. Take steps to remove it at first notice.”

What is one advice you’d give someone?
Have the courage to live a life true to yourself, not the life others expect of you. If you keep comparing your life to someone else’s you will never be happy.

© Hijabi-Online

43 thoughts on “I’M BACK! DID YOU MISS ME?

  1. tam says:

    Naaaah. This is bad news. In your absence I have been annoying everyone with these interviewing myself posts that I have become obsessed with and I am always looking for fresh questions. And I haven’t seen these ones before 🙊 uh-oh. Now Ima go read the post properly. Also, welcome back chica 😘

    Liked by 1 person

  2. tam says:

    Ok; twins in terms of winter and tea. AS IF that convo with your brother happened? As if he picked that stuff up for you! 😭 brother goals. My brother wouldn’t pick me up paracetamol if I was sick the tramp 😑

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

