10 Memes That Perfectly Sum Up My Life!

Guess who’s back. Did you miss me? I guess not. I’m pretty sure most of you did not know I was away. Though now that you’ve read this, perhaps it’s occurred to you that it’s been a while since I last posted. 

I feel as through most of my posts start with me apologising for the lack of posts. But this time I have a valid reason; University has taken over my life, I am not even exaggerating. It is my final year and things are intense. I have a million assignments to do and deadlines to meet. OKAY maybe that is a slight exaggeration, but I have a ton of work to do, but I keep procrastinating. I am the biggest procrastinator and the biggest perfectionist. How that works out I can’t tell you.  I can put off doing something for days, weeks even depending on what it is. In the past I have left Uni assignments to do the night before it is due, I wouldn’t advise you to do so, but I’ve done it. I am also a perfectionist I like making sure everything’s perfect, you can imagine the stress I go through the night before. Have I learnt my lesson from this NO! I still am the biggest procrastinator I still leave my assignments for the last minute. I still have not started my dissertation and it is due on the 1st  of may (15000 words) I don’t know how I plan to write my entire dissertation overnight. Maybe I should make a start on it.

Anyway, I’m sure you’re not here to read a rant (although if you want I can go on). So, I figured I’d do something different.  Here are 10 Memes That Perfectly Sum Up My Life!

Person: How is life?   Me: GREAT, couldn’t be better ! But how my life really is.

Most people my age that I know are either getting married or having children. And I’m here trying figure what am doing.

Basically sums up my life.

Can’t even deny that this is not me. I have nightmares about programming, coding, errors and bugs.

I wasn’t a fan of coffee until recently, now I can’t live without it.

How my dissertation is going to look, by the looks of it.

Duh! Drink more coffee.

Yes every darn time.

Only like 10 times a day.

Disclaimer none of the pictures used above are my own, credit goes to the original owners.
21 thoughts on “10 Memes That Perfectly Sum Up My Life!

    • Hijabi-Online says:

      I’m yet to have a breakdown, but I feel like I am going to very soon. All the all nighters are getting to me now😭
      My parents have tried to bribed me with a trip to the maldives if i hand my dissertation in early but I highly doubt that’s going to happen. I haven’t even started. 😯😫

      Liked by 1 person

  1. cinnamonxsugar says:

    I can totally relate, especially to the one about a programmer’s nightmare. So glad my days of programming are behind me lol. Loved this post!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hijabi-Online says:

      I have a love hate relationship with programming I love it until errors occur. After that it’s just a nightmare, until I am able to fix the errors. 90% of the time the error occur beacuse i forgot to declare it as a variable or I spelt something wrong/differently.

      Like

      • cinnamonxsugar says:

        Same! The worst is when you get 10000000000 lines of errors when you compile and it’s just something small…Also, null pointer exceptions x_x don’t even get me started on those!!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Hammad Rais says:

    I wish you a very big good luck because what you are going through is ain’t easy, as I have experienced it myself. Though I’m not a perfectionist but a little procrastinator, I passed my last year of my university life somehow.
    Looking back now after so many years, I miss that time. May be you will too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. desertchameleonblog says:

    I am also a terrible procrastinator. I am currently procrastinating by reading other peoples blog posts when I should be doing e-mails for my husbands business.. : o.
    If it means anything I did two degrees both of which are of no use to me now whatsoever, I mean it was good I did them but they were not the all defining events of my life (so far). You don’t know what plan Allah (swt) has for you, so you go ahead with your plan and do the best you can, but don’t allow yourself to stress too much because perhaps Allah (swt) has surprises in store for you you don’t expect. Also achievements are really only empty things in the Dunya. What really matters is your Deen, your heart and through that you will find peace whatever the outcomes of your studies….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

